linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core

To: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core file when kernel die
From: Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 4 Jan 2010 01:37:40 +0800
Cc: saeed bishara <saeed.bishara@gmail.com>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Tomaso Paoletti <tpaoletti@caviumnetworks.com>, Chris Dearman <chris@mips.com>, Paul Gortmaker <Paul.Gortmaker@windriver.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Coly Li <coly.li@suse.de>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=domainkey-signature:mime-version:received:in-reply-to:references :from:date:message-id:subject:to:cc:content-type :content-transfer-encoding; bh=ajeM29bon0W4+LHcKUrMqnmWm0CgpYBqP3BFuio5NHU=; b=Y6+3UE2HP2KGqPnIUDavLVPdrP6NUcShaQ9jWbEF+Ag/pI4jIDrNT1ROnQbQQtv1oR MZNQXXYXIIb7u4uoiO1lpEiI/YsUfdi1rTLAVIzNST8lgiDowKoF5z2+gnXQT/SdB2tC rL1HpjJMytB3kHddNb8VXr0g2M27qBqHXyQ20=
Domainkey-signature: a=rsa-sha1; c=nofws; d=gmail.com; s=gamma; h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:from:date:message-id:subject:to :cc:content-type:content-transfer-encoding; b=juUCw70UxF0yOxHpwVywbEepP2up/+RZzVcGksVR1nPm9OkogqemWHE2Kj5cyWo20f OLdhGs5wqEf5ckWmF8PvR8hQGYaOGIKwtiu2WhJUgEKroWzU61zdZRszyLxs3muD5PWd AfMBJliYt9IKJTbdFm0YglK1Wy+jF+DDXvzfc=
In-reply-to: <daef60381001030918r26658a26l52133d43d4342a16@mail.gmail.com>
References: <daef60381001030705r93b3fbfkc50e7b9bbc62b334@mail.gmail.com> <20100103160313.GA21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030830u176c0cfavbb31358a2b42ed60@mail.gmail.com> <20100103164414.GB21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030855o3a39c3fdr879e2634fb85c491@mail.gmail.com> <20100103171013.GC21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030918r26658a26l52133d43d4342a16@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
And gdb need a message that seems panic doesn't show:
LKM address message. like:
S2C:add-symbol-file e.ko 0xffffffffa0000000

Thanks,
Hui

On Mon, Jan 4, 2010 at 01:18, Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com> wrote:
> Sorry I make a mistake, I sent the mail before I complete it.  Maybe
> some hotkey or something.
>
> The s2c can get the message from the current panic message is better.
> I am not get them for now, maybe it need open some options or
> something.
>
> Thanks,
> Hui
>
> On Mon, Jan 4, 2010 at 01:10, Russell King - ARM Linux
> <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> wrote:
>> On Mon, Jan 04, 2010 at 12:55:04AM +0800, Hui Zhu wrote:
>>> I didn't give the user raw oopses.
>>> I give him core file. When the kernel die, do we can get a core file now?
>>
>> I think there's a communication issue here... clearly you're not
>> understanding what I've been trying to tell you.
>>
>> I don't think I can help you any further.
>>
>

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>