linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core

To: Hui Zhu <teawater@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] stack2core: show stack message and convert it to core file when kernel die
From: Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Date: Sun, 3 Jan 2010 17:10:13 +0000
Cc: saeed bishara <saeed.bishara@gmail.com>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Tomaso Paoletti <tpaoletti@caviumnetworks.com>, Chris Dearman <chris@mips.com>, Paul Gortmaker <Paul.Gortmaker@windriver.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>, Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>, "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Coly Li <coly.li@suse.de>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=arm.linux.org.uk; s=caramon; h=Date:From:To:Cc:Subject: Message-ID:References:MIME-Version:Content-Type:In-Reply-To: Sender; bh=b+KVeDGTRxna6nYooZMgog5WYVnkYOhgfICoDw9iu+A=; b=KkfNs dnGA6JhGjTAm0iWTAGwBaQPzK8gC4UmufAvwDVwZa2jRnJjAUVO6M2P5zsj+rm81 eImVOFYhyZZ2zGzXHqktveEFCmB4MK/zhD4WZ77iXmZdZIiRMO7kKcR5KZUvjxP+ ArIzkpUBB0ry1K2/bt8zViIG/Tim3O7UoBuHek=
In-reply-to: <daef60381001030855o3a39c3fdr879e2634fb85c491@mail.gmail.com>
References: <daef60381001030705r93b3fbfkc50e7b9bbc62b334@mail.gmail.com> <20100103160313.GA21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030830u176c0cfavbb31358a2b42ed60@mail.gmail.com> <20100103164414.GB21156@n2100.arm.linux.org.uk> <daef60381001030855o3a39c3fdr879e2634fb85c491@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
On Mon, Jan 04, 2010 at 12:55:04AM +0800, Hui Zhu wrote:
> I didn't give the user raw oopses.
> I give him core file. When the kernel die, do we can get a core file now?

I think there's a communication issue here... clearly you're not
understanding what I've been trying to tell you.

I don't think I can help you any further.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>