linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH -v6 08/13] tracing: add IRQENTRY_EXIT section for MIPS

To: wuzhangjin@gmail.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH -v6 08/13] tracing: add IRQENTRY_EXIT section for MIPS
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Date: Mon, 09 Nov 2009 07:46:37 -0500
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Richard Sandiford <rdsandiford@googlemail.com>, Nicholas Mc Guire <der.herr@hofr.at>, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, Adam Nemet <anemet@caviumnetworks.com>, Patrik Kluba <kpajko79@gmail.com>
In-reply-to: <1257737468.3451.9.camel@falcon.domain.org>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1256569489.git.wuzhangjin@gmail.com> <f746f813531a16bd650f9290787c66cbc0cdc34d.1256569489.git.wuzhangjin@gmail.com> <20091109022640.GC13153@nowhere> <1257737468.3451.9.camel@falcon.domain.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Mon, 2009-11-09 at 11:31 +0800, Wu Zhangjin wrote:
> Hi,

> BTW: 
> 
> Who should I resend this patchset to? you or Steven? If this patchset
> are okay, I will rebase it on the latest tracing/core branch of -tip and
> send the latest version out, and hope you can apply it, otherwise, I
> need to rebase it to the future mainline versions again and again ;) and
> at least, I have tested all of them and their combinations on YeeLoong
> netbook, they work well. of course, more testing report from the other
> MIPS developers are welcome ;)

Just Cc Frederic, Ingo and myself. We'll figure out who will pull it in.
I'll probably do it since I have the MIPS box to do the testing.

Note, I'm currently in NYC at a conference and will not be pulling in
anything till Wednesday when I get back.

Any changes to MIPS arch must have an Acked-by: the MIPS maintainer
(Ralf?) before anything can be pulled in.

Thanks!

-- Steve



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>