linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 01/10] Add support for GCC-4.5's __builtin_unreachable() to c

To: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 01/10] Add support for GCC-4.5's __builtin_unreachable() to compiler.h
From: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
Date: Fri, 11 Sep 2009 08:58:28 -0700
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, torvalds@linux-foundation.org, akpm@linux-foundation.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, x86@kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, ralf@linux-mips.org, Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
In-reply-to: <200909111633.00665.mb@bu3sch.de>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <4AA991C1.1050800@caviumnetworks.com> <1252627011-2933-1-git-send-email-ddaney@caviumnetworks.com> <200909111633.00665.mb@bu3sch.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Thunderbird 2.0.0.21 (X11/20090320)
Michael Buesch wrote:
On Friday 11 September 2009 01:56:42 David Daney wrote:
+/* Unreachable code */
+#ifndef unreachable
+# define unreachable() do { for (;;) ; } while (0)
+#endif

# define unreachable() do { } while (1)

? :)

Clearly I was not thinking clearly when I wrote that part. RTH noted the same thing. I will fix it.

Thanks,
David Daney

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>