linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 1/3] mips: make page.h constants available to assembly.

To: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/3] mips: make page.h constants available to assembly.
From: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Date: Fri, 31 Jul 2009 16:58:17 -0400
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Anders Kaseorg <andersk@ksplice.com>, Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
From: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>

page.h includes ifndef __ASSEMBLY__ guards, but PAGE_SIZE and some other
constants are defined using "1UL", which the assembler does not
support. Use the _AC macro from const.h to make them available to
assembly (and linker scripts).

Signed-off-by: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@ksplice.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
---
 arch/mips/include/asm/page.h |    5 +++--
 1 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h b/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h
index 96a14a4..939ed8b 100644
--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h
+++ b/arch/mips/include/asm/page.h
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
 #define _ASM_PAGE_H
 
 #include <spaces.h>
+#include <linux/const.h>
 
 /*
  * PAGE_SHIFT determines the page size
@@ -29,11 +30,11 @@
 #ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_SIZE_64KB
 #define PAGE_SHIFT     16
 #endif
-#define PAGE_SIZE      (1UL << PAGE_SHIFT)
+#define PAGE_SIZE      (_AC(1,UL) << PAGE_SHIFT)
 #define PAGE_MASK       (~((1 << PAGE_SHIFT) - 1))
 
 #define HPAGE_SHIFT    (PAGE_SHIFT + PAGE_SHIFT - 3)
-#define HPAGE_SIZE     ((1UL) << HPAGE_SHIFT)
+#define HPAGE_SIZE     (_AC(1,UL) << HPAGE_SHIFT)
 #define HPAGE_MASK     (~(HPAGE_SIZE - 1))
 #define HUGETLB_PAGE_ORDER     (HPAGE_SHIFT - PAGE_SHIFT)
 
-- 
1.6.3.3


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>