linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 3/4] mips: use new macros for .data.init_task.

To: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Subject: [PATCH 3/4] mips: use new macros for .data.init_task.
From: Tim Abbott <tabbott@MIT.EDU>
Date: Thu, 30 Apr 2009 19:53:29 -0400
Cc: Linux kernel mailing list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>, Waseem Daher <wdaher@mit.edu>, Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>, Jeff Arnold <jbarnold@mit.edu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
In-reply-to: <1241135610-9012-3-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1241135610-9012-1-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu> <1241135610-9012-2-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu> <1241135610-9012-3-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
---
 arch/mips/kernel/init_task.c   |    5 ++---
 arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S |    3 +--
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/init_task.c b/arch/mips/kernel/init_task.c
index 149cd91..30051b4 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/init_task.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/init_task.c
@@ -25,9 +25,8 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(init_mm);
  *
  * The things we do for performance..
  */
-union thread_union init_thread_union
-       __attribute__((__section__(".data.init_task"),
-                      __aligned__(THREAD_SIZE))) =
+union thread_union init_thread_union __init_task_data
+       __attribute__((__aligned__(THREAD_SIZE))) =
                { INIT_THREAD_INFO(init_task) };
 
 /*
diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index ba459cb..85085e3 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -76,8 +76,7 @@ SECTIONS
                 * of â??init_thread_unionâ?? is greater than maximum
                 * object file alignment.  Using 32768
                 */
-               . = ALIGN(_PAGE_SIZE);
-               *(.data.init_task)
+               INIT_TASK_DATA(_PAGE_SIZE)
                NOSAVE_DATA
                CACHELINE_ALIGNED_DATA(1 << CONFIG_MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT)
                DATA_DATA
-- 
1.6.2.1


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>