linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 4/4] mips: use .text, not .text.start, for lasat boot loader.

To: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Subject: [PATCH 4/4] mips: use .text, not .text.start, for lasat boot loader.
From: Tim Abbott <tabbott@MIT.EDU>
Date: Thu, 30 Apr 2009 19:53:30 -0400
Cc: Linux kernel mailing list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>, Waseem Daher <wdaher@mit.edu>, Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>, Jeff Arnold <jbarnold@mit.edu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
In-reply-to: <1241135610-9012-4-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1241135610-9012-1-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu> <1241135610-9012-2-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu> <1241135610-9012-3-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu> <1241135610-9012-4-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
There doesn't seem to be a reason to use a special section here, so
just use the normal .text.

Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
---
 arch/mips/lasat/image/head.S           |    2 +-
 arch/mips/lasat/image/romscript.normal |    2 +-
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/lasat/image/head.S b/arch/mips/lasat/image/head.S
index efb95f2..c699363 100644
--- a/arch/mips/lasat/image/head.S
+++ b/arch/mips/lasat/image/head.S
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 #include <asm/lasat/head.h>
 
        .text
-       .section .text.start, "ax"
+       .section .text, "ax"
        .set noreorder
        .set mips3
 
diff --git a/arch/mips/lasat/image/romscript.normal 
b/arch/mips/lasat/image/romscript.normal
index 988f8ad..f470353 100644
--- a/arch/mips/lasat/image/romscript.normal
+++ b/arch/mips/lasat/image/romscript.normal
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ SECTIONS
 {
   .text :
   {
-    *(.text.start)
+    *(.text)
   }
 
   /* Data in ROM */
-- 
1.6.2.1


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>