linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 1/4] mips: use NOSAVE_DATA macro for .data.nosave section.

To: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Subject: [PATCH 1/4] mips: use NOSAVE_DATA macro for .data.nosave section.
From: Tim Abbott <tabbott@MIT.EDU>
Date: Thu, 30 Apr 2009 19:53:27 -0400
Cc: Linux kernel mailing list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>, Waseem Daher <wdaher@mit.edu>, Denys Vlasenko <vda.linux@googlemail.com>, Jeff Arnold <jbarnold@mit.edu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
In-reply-to: <1241135610-9012-1-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1241135610-9012-1-git-send-email-tabbott@mit.edu>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
This has the consequence of replacing the alignment of _PAGE_SIZE with
an alignment of PAGE_SIZE.  I believe these have the same value.

.data.nosave should not need a separate output section; this change
moves it into the .data section.

Signed-off-by: Tim Abbott <tabbott@mit.edu>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
---
 arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S |   10 +---------
 1 files changed, 1 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 58738c8..2a6a995 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -78,7 +78,7 @@ SECTIONS
                 */
                . = ALIGN(_PAGE_SIZE);
                *(.data.init_task)
-
+               NOSAVE_DATA
                DATA_DATA
                CONSTRUCTORS
        }
@@ -96,14 +96,6 @@ SECTIONS
                *(.sdata)
        }
 
-       . = ALIGN(_PAGE_SIZE);
-       .data_nosave : {
-               __nosave_begin = .;
-               *(.data.nosave)
-       }
-       . = ALIGN(_PAGE_SIZE);
-       __nosave_end = .;
-
        . = ALIGN(1 << CONFIG_MIPS_L1_CACHE_SHIFT);
        .data.cacheline_aligned : {
                *(.data.cacheline_aligned)
-- 
1.6.2.1


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>