linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: crash: IP: [<ffffffff80478092>] __bitmap_intersects+0x48/0x73 [PATCH

To: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com>
Subject: Re: crash: IP: [<ffffffff80478092>] __bitmap_intersects+0x48/0x73 [PATCH supplied]
From: Andreas Schwab <schwab@suse.de>
Date: Thu, 15 Jan 2009 18:59:54 +0100
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, IA64 <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, SPARC <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>, LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <496F67D8.4060507@sgi.com> (Mike Travis's message of "Thu, 15 Jan 2009 08:44:08 -0800")
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <496BF6D5.9030403@sgi.com> <20090113130048.GB31147@elte.hu> <496CAF5A.3010304@sgi.com> <496D0F46.2010907@sgi.com> <496D2172.6030608@sgi.com> <20090114165431.GA18826@elte.hu> <20090114165524.GA21742@elte.hu> <20090114175126.GA21078@elte.hu> <496E78BA.5040609@sgi.com> <20090115101428.GG5833@elte.hu> <496F67D8.4060507@sgi.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Gnus/5.110009 (No Gnus v0.9) Emacs/22.3 (gnu/linux)
Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com> writes:

>  23> git-remote update
> Updating linus
> Updating tip

This only updates the remotes, but does not merge anything into your
local branch.  You need to run "git merge tip" to do that.

Andreas.

-- 
Andreas Schwab, SuSE Labs, schwab@suse.de
SuSE Linux Products GmbH, Maxfeldstraße 5, 90409 Nürnberg, Germany
PGP key fingerprint = 58CA 54C7 6D53 942B 1756  01D3 44D5 214B 8276 4ED5
"And now for something completely different."

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>