linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: MIPS toolchain

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: MIPS toolchain
From: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca>
Date: Wed, 16 Jul 2008 15:22:02 -0400
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, linux-stable@linux-mips.org, Dmitri Vorobiev <dmitri.vorobiev@movial.fi>, Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
In-reply-to: <20080716120224.GA6061@linux-mips.org>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <487DA40C.6010405@movial.fi> <20080716104533.GA7198@linux-mips.org> <487DD559.3020802@movial.fi> <20080716120224.GA6061@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
On Wed, Jul 16, 2008 at 01:02:24PM +0100, Ralf Baechle wrote:
> +include $(srctree)/arch/$(SRCARCH)/Makefile
> +
>  ifneq (CONFIG_FRAME_WARN,0)
>  KBUILD_CFLAGS += $(call cc-option,-Wframe-larger-than=${CONFIG_FRAME_WARN})
>  endif
> @@ -517,8 +519,6 @@ endif
>  # Arch Makefiles may override this setting
>  KBUILD_CFLAGS += $(call cc-option, -fno-stack-protector)
>  
> -include $(srctree)/arch/$(SRCARCH)/Makefile
> -
>  ifdef CONFIG_FRAME_POINTER
>  KBUILD_CFLAGS        += -fno-omit-frame-pointer -fno-optimize-sibling-calls

Cool, this explains something I saw with a crossbuild as well, but never
had time to debug.

r, Kyle

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>