linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: -mm merge plans for 2.6.21

To: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Subject: Re: -mm merge plans for 2.6.21
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Sat, 10 Feb 2007 21:05:57 +0000
Cc: Davide Libenzi <davidel@xmailserver.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@openvz.org>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Ulrich Drepper <drepper@redhat.com>, Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
In-reply-to: <20070210102205.GB8145@osiris.boeblingen.de.ibm.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <20070208150710.1324f6b4.akpm@linux-foundation.org> <1171042535.29713.96.camel@pmac.infradead.org> <20070209134516.2367a7aa.akpm@linux-foundation.org> <1171058342.29713.136.camel@pmac.infradead.org> <Pine.LNX.4.64.0702091442230.2786@alien.or.mcafeemobile.com> <20070210102205.GB8145@osiris.boeblingen.de.ibm.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.4.2.2i
On Sat, Feb 10, 2007 at 11:22:05AM +0100, Heiko Carstens wrote:

> Which remembers me that I think that MIPS is using the non-compat version
> of sys_epoll_pwait for compat syscalls. But maybe MIPS doesn't need a compat
> syscall for some reason. Dunno.

Which reminds me that x86_64 i386 compat doesn't wire up sys_epoll_pwait ;-)

  Ralf

Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

diff --git a/arch/x86_64/ia32/ia32entry.S b/arch/x86_64/ia32/ia32entry.S
index b4aa875..5993262 100644
--- a/arch/x86_64/ia32/ia32entry.S
+++ b/arch/x86_64/ia32/ia32entry.S
@@ -718,4 +718,5 @@ ia32_sys_call_table:
        .quad compat_sys_vmsplice
        .quad compat_sys_move_pages
        .quad sys_getcpu
+       .quad sys_epoll_pwait
 ia32_syscall_end:              

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>