linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches

To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Subject: Re: 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches
From: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 29 Jan 2007 07:58:55 -0500
Cc: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Duncan <1i5t5.duncan@cox.net>, Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>, mingo@redhat.com, linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, cpufreq@lists.linux.org.uk, lenb@kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>, Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
In-reply-to: <20070129084548.GA10578@elte.hu>
Mail-followup-to: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Duncan <1i5t5.duncan@cox.net>, Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>, mingo@redhat.com, linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, cpufreq@lists.linux.org.uk, lenb@kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>, Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0701241847360.25027@woody.linux-foundation.org> <20070126181853.GO17836@stusta.de> <20070129084548.GA10578@elte.hu>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.4.2.2i
On Mon, Jan 29, 2007 at 09:45:48AM +0100, Ingo Molnar wrote:
 > 
 > * Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> wrote:
 > 
 > > Subject    : ACPI: fix cpufreq regression
 > > References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/16/120
 > > Submitter  : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
 > > Caused-By  : Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
 > >              commit 0916bd3ebb7cefdd0f432e8491abe24f4b5a101e
 > > Handled-By : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
 > > Patch      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/16/120
 > > Status     : patch available
 > 
 > this is commit e4233dec749a3519069d9390561b5636a75c7579 meanwhile.

Thanks for pushing this on in my absense btw.
FWIW, it has my belated ACK :)
I've asked for it to be in 19.3 too as the same bug exists there.

                Dave

-- 
http://www.codemonkey.org.uk

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>