linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches

To: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Subject: Re: 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches
From: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Date: Mon, 29 Jan 2007 09:45:48 +0100
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Duncan <1i5t5.duncan@cox.net>, Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>, mingo@redhat.com, linux-raid@vger.kernel.org, Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>, cpufreq@lists.linux.org.uk, lenb@kernel.org, linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org, Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>, Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
In-reply-to: <20070126181853.GO17836@stusta.de>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0701241847360.25027@woody.linux-foundation.org> <20070126181853.GO17836@stusta.de>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.4.2.2i
* Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> wrote:

> Subject    : ACPI: fix cpufreq regression
> References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/16/120
> Submitter  : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Caused-By  : Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
>              commit 0916bd3ebb7cefdd0f432e8491abe24f4b5a101e
> Handled-By : Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
> Patch      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/16/120
> Status     : patch available

this is commit e4233dec749a3519069d9390561b5636a75c7579 meanwhile.

        Ingo

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>