linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches (v2)

To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
Subject: 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches (v2)
From: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
Date: Sat, 27 Jan 2007 18:44:20 +0100
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>, Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
In-reply-to: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0701241847360.25027@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0701241847360.25027@woody.linux-foundation.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.13 (2006-08-11)
This email lists some known regressions in 2.6.20-rc6 compared to 2.6.19
with patches available.

If you find your name in the Cc header, you are either submitter of one
of the bugs, maintainer of an affectected subsystem or driver, a patch
of you caused a breakage or I'm considering you in any other way possibly
involved with one or more of these issues.

Due to the huge amount of recipients, please trim the Cc when answering.


Subject    : MIPS Malta: CONFIG_MTD=n compile error
References : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/25/122
Submitter  : Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>
Caused-By  : Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
             commit b228f4c54df37b53c6f364aa7f3efa4280bcc4f0
Handled-By : Jan Altenberg <jan@linutronix.de>
Patch      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/25/122
Status     : patch available


Subject    : NFS triggers WARN_ON() in invalidate_inode_pages2_range()
References : http://bugzilla.kernel.org/show_bug.cgi?id=7826
Submitter  : Andrew Clayton <andrew@digital-domain.net>
Caused-By  : Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
             commit 8258d4a574d3a8c01f0ef68aa26b969398a0e140
Handled-By : Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
Patch      : http://lkml.org/lkml/2007/1/24/323
Status     : patch available




<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • 2.6.20-rc6: known regressions with patches (v2), Adrian Bunk <=