linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] Added MIPS RM9K watchdog driver

To: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Added MIPS RM9K watchdog driver
From: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com>
Date: Mon, 14 Aug 2006 09:27:55 -0700
Authentication-results: sj-dkim-2.cisco.com; header.From=rdreier@cisco.com; dkim=pass ( sig from cisco.com verified; );
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>, Thomas Koeller <thomas@koeller.dyndns.org>, Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>, wim@iguana.be, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Dkim-signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; l=556; t=1155572876; x=1156436876; c=relaxed/simple; s=sjdkim2002; h=Content-Type:From:Subject:Content-Transfer-Encoding:MIME-Version; d=cisco.com; i=rdreier@cisco.com; z=From:Roland=20Dreier=20<rdreier@cisco.com> |Subject:Re=3A=20[PATCH]=20Added=20MIPS=20RM9K=20watchdog=20driver; X=v=3Dcisco.com=3B=20h=3DAl1k+T+DvJ3bVRLjCw2daCVk+sw=3D; b=kaChd09ajgwZIFxkDB0Vs8wDYvpE651jDSyXilf0p8oeLRz4MboKJgur5mmlPMPBXPZg8ZtO DBhZ2Ba//fd7uFFw/6Ny5yrpJT+pmgrOurZX3jRglLt6uPWZtMWIn+1H;
In-reply-to: <20060814092124.84f7ff3e.rdunlap@xenotime.net> (Randy Dunlap's message of "Mon, 14 Aug 2006 09:21:24 -0700")
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <200608102319.13679.thomas@koeller.dyndns.org> <20060811205639.GK26930@redhat.com> <200608120149.23380.thomas@koeller.dyndns.org> <20060814141445.GA10763@nineveh.rivenstone.net> <20060814153033.GA25215@mars.ravnborg.org> <20060814092124.84f7ff3e.rdunlap@xenotime.net>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Gnus/5.1007 (Gnus v5.10.7) XEmacs/21.4.18 (linux)
    Randy> Sure, autoconf.h is included, but I think his point is that
    Randy> CONFIG_WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT may not be defined there at all,
    Randy> as in my 2.6.18-rc4 autoconf.h file, since my .config file
    Randy> says: # CONFIG_WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT is not set

Huh?  How would including <linux/config.h> help with that?  And why
would you want CONFIG_WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT to be defined if
WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT is not set in your configuration?  That would
utterly break code that does something like

    #ifdef CONFIG_WATCHDOG_NOWAYOUT

 - R.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>