linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[RFC PATCH 08/09] robust VM per_cpu i386 header

To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: [RFC PATCH 08/09] robust VM per_cpu i386 header
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Date: Wed, 17 May 2006 06:01:26 -0400 (EDT)
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>, Martin Mares <mj@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz>, bjornw@axis.com, schwidefsky@de.ibm.com, benedict.gaster@superh.com, lethal@linux-sh.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, Marc Gauthier <marc@tensilica.com>, Joe Taylor <joe@tensilica.com>, David Mosberger-Tang <davidm@hpl.hp.com>, rth@twiddle.net, spyro@f2s.com, starvik@axis.com, tony.luck@intel.com, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, ralf@linux-mips.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, grundler@parisc-linux.org, parisc-linux@parisc-linux.org, linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, davem@davemloft.net, arnd@arndb.de, kenneth.w.chen@intel.com, sam@ravnborg.org, clameter@sgi.com, kiran@scalex86.org
In-reply-to: <Pine.LNX.4.58.0605170547490.8408@gandalf.stny.rr.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <Pine.LNX.4.58.0605170547490.8408@gandalf.stny.rr.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
This patch adds the __ARCH_HAS_VM_PERCPU to i386 and defines
the PERCPU_START macro.

Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>

Index: linux-2.6.16-test/include/asm-i386/percpu.h
===================================================================
--- linux-2.6.16-test.orig/include/asm-i386/percpu.h    2006-05-17 
04:32:27.000000000 -0400
+++ linux-2.6.16-test/include/asm-i386/percpu.h 2006-05-17 05:00:00.000000000 
-0400
@@ -1,6 +1,16 @@
 #ifndef __ARCH_I386_PERCPU__
 #define __ARCH_I386_PERCPU__

+#ifdef CONFIG_HAS_VM_PERCPU
+#define  __ARCH_HAS_VM_PERCPU
+#include <asm/fixmap.h>
+
+/*
+ * Virtual address space for the percpu area.
+ */
+#define PERCPU_START (__fix_to_virt(FIX_PERCPU_END))
+#endif /* CONFIG_HAS_VM_PERCPU */
+
 #include <asm-generic/percpu.h>

 #endif /* __ARCH_I386_PERCPU__ */


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>