linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 00/05] robust per_cpu allocation for modules

To: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/05] robust per_cpu allocation for modules
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Date: Mon, 17 Apr 2006 21:51:23 -0400
Cc: Ravikiran G Thirumalai <kiran@scalex86.org>, Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>, LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>, Martin Mares <mj@atrey.karlin.mff.cuni.cz>, bjornw@axis.com, schwidefsky@de.ibm.com, benedict.gaster@superh.com, lethal@linux-sh.org, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, Marc Gauthier <marc@tensilica.com>, Joe Taylor <joe@tensilica.com>, David Mosberger-Tang <davidm@hpl.hp.com>, rth@twiddle.net, spyro@f2s.com, starvik@axis.com, tony.luck@intel.com, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, ralf@linux-mips.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, grundler@parisc-linux.org, parisc-linux@parisc-linux.org, linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org, paulus@samba.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, davem@davemloft.net
In-reply-to: <Pine.LNX.4.64.0604171647330.31773@schroedinger.engr.sgi.com>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1145049535.1336.128.camel@localhost.localdomain> <4440855A.7040203@yahoo.com.au> <Pine.LNX.4.64.0604170953390.29732@schroedinger.engr.sgi.com> <20060417220238.GD3945@localhost.localdomain> <Pine.LNX.4.58.0604171936040.24264@gandalf.stny.rr.com> <Pine.LNX.4.64.0604171647330.31773@schroedinger.engr.sgi.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Mon, 2006-04-17 at 16:48 -0700, Christoph Lameter wrote:
> On Mon, 17 Apr 2006, Steven Rostedt wrote:
> 
> > So now we can focus on a better solution.
> 
> Could you have a look at Kiran's work?
> 
> Maybe one result of your work could be that the existing indirection
> for alloc_percpu could be avoided?

Sure,  I'll spend some time looking at what others have done and see
what I can put together.  I'm also very busy on other stuff at the
moment, so this will be something I do more on the side.  Don't think
there's a rush here, but I stated in a previous post, I probably wont
have something out for a month or two.

-- Steve



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>