linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: [patch 10/44] generic fls64()

To: "Akinobu Mita" <mita@miraclelinux.com>, <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [patch 10/44] generic fls64()
From: "Rune Torgersen" <runet@innovsys.com>
Date: Thu, 2 Feb 2006 09:05:33 -0600
Cc: <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, "Ian Molton" <spyro@f2s.com>, "David Howells" <dhowells@redhat.com>, <linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org>, "Greg Ungerer" <gerg@uclinux.org>, <sparclinux@vger.kernel.org>, "Miles Bader" <uclinux-v850@lsi.nec.co.jp>, "Linus Torvalds" <torvalds@osdl.org>, "Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>, "Hirokazu Takata" <takata@linux-m32r.org>, <linuxsh-shmedia-dev@lists.sourceforge.net>, <linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org>, "Ivan Kokshaysky" <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, "Richard Henderson" <rth@twiddle.net>, "Chris Zankel" <chris@zankel.net>, <dev-etrax@axis.com>, <ultralinux@vger.kernel.org>, "Andi Kleen" <ak@suse.de>, <linuxsh-dev@lists.sourceforge.net>, <linux390@de.ibm.com>, "Russell King" <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>, <parisc-linux@parisc-linux.org>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AcYnkFHrC3JXjhzOTROGBLzY99BOuAAeZ/rA
Thread-topic: [patch 10/44] generic fls64()
> From: Akinobu Mita
> Sent: Wednesday, February 01, 2006 03:03
> +static inline int fls64(__u64 x)
> +{
> +     __u32 h = x >> 32;
> +     if (h)
> +             return fls(x) + 32;

Shouldn't this be return fls(h) + 32; ??
                            ^^^
> +     return fls(x);
> +}
> +
> +#endif /* _ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_FLS64_H_ */
> 
> --
> _______________________________________________
> Linuxppc-dev mailing list
> Linuxppc-dev@ozlabs.org
> https://ozlabs.org/mailman/listinfo/linuxppc-dev
> 
> 

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>