linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: PCI Graphics/Video Card for Malta Board?

To: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Subject: Re: PCI Graphics/Video Card for Malta Board?
From: James Simmons <jsimmons@transvirtual.com>
Date: Fri, 31 May 2002 13:25:55 -0700 (PDT)
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Dan Malek <dan@embeddededge.com>, "Kevin D. Kissell" <kevink@mips.com>, Jun Sun <jsun@mvista.com>, "Steven J. Hill" <sjhill@realitydiluted.com>, Linux/MIPS Development <linux-mips@oss.sgi.com>
In-reply-to: <1022676598.4124.165.camel@irongate.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Sender: owner-linux-mips@oss.sgi.com
> I've had no problem with Russell King's ARM code.

The problem with older S3 cards is that they have so many different
RAMDACS and often 3rd party PLLs.

> And for the 3dfx
> voodoo2 (UKP 9 off ebay) none at all. The voodoo seems to have always
> been designed to be totally soft configured and as its not a primary
> video card the bios/firmware all leaves it alone

Yeap!! I was reading in the docs how to get voodoo cards to be multihead
freindly :-)


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>