linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: The Linux binutils 2.11.90.0.31 is released.

To: "H . J . Lu" <hjl@lucon.org>, linux-gcc@vger.kernel.org, "Kenneth Albanowski" <kjahds@kjahds.com>, "Mat Hostetter" <mat@lcs.mit.edu>, "Andy Dougherty" <doughera@lafcol.lafayette.edu>, "Warner Losh" <imp@village.org>, linux-mips@oss.sgi.com, "Ron Guilmette" <rfg@monkeys.com>, "Polstra; John" <linux-binutils-in@polstra.com>, "Hazelwood; Galen" <galenh@micron.net>, "Ralf Baechle" <ralf@mailhost.uni-koblenz.de>, "Linas Vepstas" <linas@linas.org>, "Feher Janos" <aries@hal2000.terra.vein.hu>, "Leonard Zubkoff" <lnz@dandelion.com>, "Steven J. Hill" <sjhill@cotw.com>, "GNU C Library" <libc-alpha@sourceware.cygnus.com>, gcc@gcc.gnu.org
Subject: RE: The Linux binutils 2.11.90.0.31 is released.
From: "Ton Truong" <ttruong@broadcom.com>
Date: Fri, 31 Aug 2001 13:02:13 -0700
Importance: Normal
In-reply-to: <20010831102248.A417@lucon.org>
Sender: owner-linux-mips@oss.sgi.com
H.J.

Does this version of binutils support gprof?

Thanks In Advance

Ton Truong

> 
> This is the beta release of binutils 2.11.90.0.31 for Linux, which is
> based on binutils 2001 0830 in CVS on sourecware.cygnus.com plus
> various changes. It is purely for Linux.
> 
> The Linux/mips support is added. You have to use
> 
> # rpm --target=[mips|mipsel] -ta binutils-xx.xx.xx.xx.xx.tar.gz
> 
> to build it. Or you can read mips/README in the source tree to apply
> the mips patches and build it by hand.
> 
> FYI, the binutils man pages now are generated from the texinfo files
> during the build. As the result, those man pages may be changed for
> each build even if you only have done
> 
> # ..../configure ...
> # make
> 
> 


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>