linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: Linux on O2?

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@oss.sgi.com>
Subject: Re: Linux on O2?
From: Richard <richardh@penguin.nl>
Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2000 20:44:19 +0100
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Marc Esipovich <marc@mucom.co.il>, brett <brett@madhouse.org>, Bruce Leggett <bleggett@sofamordanek.com>, linux@cthulhu.engr.sgi.com, linux-mips@fnet.fr, linux-mips@vger.rutgers.edu
References: <20000220001445.B23993@uni-koblenz.de> <Pine.LNX.4.05.10002202009380.786-100000@callisto.of.borg> <20000220220514.A867@uni-koblenz.de> <38B06B6D.A8DE9C5E@penguin.nl> <20000221000302.C2189@uni-koblenz.de>
Sender: owner-linuxmips@oss.sgi.com
Ralf Baechle wrote:

> On Sun, Feb 20, 2000 at 11:32:13PM +0100, Richard wrote:
>
> > > > Unrelated, but similar: I'd like to port Linux/m68k to the Tektronix 
> > > > XP21
> > > > X-terminal I have. It has a 68030, TMS34020 and NE2000 Ethernet, but 
> > > > where do
> > > > you find docs? Tektronix has sold their X-terminal division to NCD.
> > > >
> > > > If a machine is older than the web, AltaVista won't help you neither.
> > >
> > > >From time to time I get email from people with ancient 68k-based SGIs
> > > asking for Linux ...
> >
> > I've still got an iris 3030 which is an 68k based SGI.
> >
> > geert: It's even located in belgium :)
>
> That was a failure.  Somebody will ring your door bell tonight :-)
>

I'd be delighted :)


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>