linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: Linux on O2?

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@oss.sgi.com>
Subject: Re: Linux on O2?
From: Richard <richardh@penguin.nl>
Date: Sun, 20 Feb 2000 23:32:13 +0100
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Marc Esipovich <marc@mucom.co.il>, brett <brett@madhouse.org>, Bruce Leggett <bleggett@sofamordanek.com>, linux@cthulhu.engr.sgi.com, linux-mips@fnet.fr, linux-mips@vger.rutgers.edu
References: <20000220001445.B23993@uni-koblenz.de> <Pine.LNX.4.05.10002202009380.786-100000@callisto.of.borg> <20000220220514.A867@uni-koblenz.de>
Sender: owner-linuxmips@oss.sgi.com
Ralf Baechle wrote:

> On Sun, Feb 20, 2000 at 08:11:19PM +0100, Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
>
> > Unrelated, but similar: I'd like to port Linux/m68k to the Tektronix XP21
> > X-terminal I have. It has a 68030, TMS34020 and NE2000 Ethernet, but where 
> > do
> > you find docs? Tektronix has sold their X-terminal division to NCD.
> >
> > If a machine is older than the web, AltaVista won't help you neither.
>
> >From time to time I get email from people with ancient 68k-based SGIs
> asking for Linux ...
>

I've still got an iris 3030 which is an 68k based SGI.

geert: It's even located in belgium :)

Richard


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>