linux-mips-fnet
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: Help mips-tx39-elf-{tool}

To: (Andrea Endrizzi) <andreae@praim.com>
Subject: RE: Help mips-tx39-elf-{tool}
From: Harald Koerfgen <Harald.Koerfgen@home.ivm.de>
Date: Tue, 14 Mar 2000 19:15:29 +0100 (MET)
Cc: Andy <andy@wldorf-gmbh.de>, Cygnus Developers <rth@cygnus.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <Geert.Uytterhoeven@sonycom.com>, Dominic Sweetman <dom@algor.co.uk>, Linux SGI <linux@cthulhu.engr.sgi.com>, "linux-mips@vger.rutgers.edu" <linux-mips@vger.rutgers.edu>, "Kevin D. Kissel" <kevink@mips.com>, "linux-mips@fnet.f" <linux-mips@fnet.fr>
In-reply-to: <2472.000314@praim.com>
Organization: none
Reply-to: "Harald Koerfgen" <Harald.Koerfgen@home.ivm.de>
Sender: harry@franz.no.dom
Hi,

On 14-Mar-00 Andrea Endrizzi wrote:
>   Excuse me, i have found your address in my long search in Mips
>   Developers Group. I make my apologies if i have wrong the address.
> 
>   I use a TX3927 Board , i try to write some little program ( led on/off )
> and
>   work fine. I try to compile Mips Linux Kernel ( R3000 ) with mips-tx39-elf
>   compiler and i have some problem ...
> 
>   Is There anyone that have some experiences with Cygnus 98r2 for
>   Linux with target mips-tx39-elf-{tool} ???

No, not with that toolchain. Using the "standard" Linux/MIPS toolchain, on the
other hand, I have been able to make Linux running on my Sharp Mobilon
(PR31700/TX3912). See http://linux-vr.org for more details or feel free to ask
me directly.

-- 
Regards,
Harald

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>