linux-mips-fnet
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: Linux on O2?

To: Richard <richardh@penguin.nl>
Subject: Re: Linux on O2?
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@oss.sgi.com>
Date: Mon, 21 Feb 2000 00:03:02 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@oss.sgi.com>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Marc Esipovich <marc@mucom.co.il>, brett <brett@madhouse.org>, Bruce Leggett <bleggett@sofamordanek.com>, linux@cthulhu.engr.sgi.com, linux-mips@fnet.fr, linux-mips@vger.rutgers.edu
In-reply-to: <38B06B6D.A8DE9C5E@penguin.nl>
References: <20000220001445.B23993@uni-koblenz.de> <Pine.LNX.4.05.10002202009380.786-100000@callisto.of.borg> <20000220220514.A867@uni-koblenz.de> <38B06B6D.A8DE9C5E@penguin.nl>
On Sun, Feb 20, 2000 at 11:32:13PM +0100, Richard wrote:

> > > Unrelated, but similar: I'd like to port Linux/m68k to the Tektronix XP21
> > > X-terminal I have. It has a 68030, TMS34020 and NE2000 Ethernet, but 
> > > where do
> > > you find docs? Tektronix has sold their X-terminal division to NCD.
> > >
> > > If a machine is older than the web, AltaVista won't help you neither.
> >
> > >From time to time I get email from people with ancient 68k-based SGIs
> > asking for Linux ...
> 
> I've still got an iris 3030 which is an 68k based SGI.
> 
> geert: It's even located in belgium :)

That was a failure.  Somebody will ring your door bell tonight :-)

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>